Get Adobe Flash Player


The EEIM (European Electrical Insulation Manufacturers) is a forward thinking, non-profit making professional body comprising many leading names in the electrical insulation industry.

The goal of the EEIM is to promote the interest and concerns of it's members on national and international levels, with regards to aspects such as the environment, specifications, and government policies.

Membership Enquiries

Interested in joining? - Would you like to be a part of a professional body that keeps you at the head of your game?

The EEIM are keen to be at the forefront of developments in the electrical insulation industry. By joining together the EEIM's members gain strength to voice their interests and opinions to the industry's legislative and governing bodies.

To find out more information about the EEIM and what they can do for your business, klick here and fill out the form..

..form for membership


2016 Annual General Meeting

The 2016 Annual General Meeting took place in Berlin on May 8th ,2016 at the Steigenberger Hotel. The attendance by our members was very good and we could welcome 2 new members.
The keynote speech was held by Professor Joe Howe from the University of Chester / UK on “Global Energy Challenges and Demands”. His speech was giving our members an insight into the future forecasts of the different types of energy. The Thornton Institute of the University is known for its expertise in this field. The presentation can be found in the members section.

John-Neal- Award 2016

Annika-Sophie Rempe from the Technical University of München (TUM) is the 2016 John-Neal Award winner. She presented her paper: “Characterisation of Polymer-Filler-Interactions for a Model Nanocomposite Based on Silicone Rubber”. A synopsis of her presentation is available in the members section of this website.

Axalta Coating Systems joined EEIM

Axalta Coating Systems joined EEIM end of 2015. This will be another step forward for the polymers group to become a stakeholder group for our business segment.

New member VUKI

Shortly after the AGM 2015 VUKI from Bratislava/ Slovakia has decided to join EEIM as member of the Polymers group

New Officers of EEIM

Andrew Turner (Langtec Ltd. / UK) has been elected unanimously as the new Chairman of EEIM. He succeeds Patrick Veluzat who has been in this office for the past 3 years. Armin Kahnert (Stockmeier/ D) was elected as the new Product Group Chairman for the Polymers Group (Resins, varnishes and compounds).All the other officers and the Secretary were reconfirmed in their office.

Keynote speech at the AGM 2015

Rainer Hinrichs-Rahlwes ( Chairman of the European Renewables Energy Federation) gave a remarkable insight into the
”Status and Trends in the Energy Economy in Europe and Globally”
His presentation is available in the members section.

John-Neal Award 2015

Karsten Backhaus from the Technical University of Dresden is the 2015 Award winner with his paper:
"Charge Carrier based Conductivity and Breakdown Model for Oil Paper Insulation under High DC Voltage"

©2012 EEIM

©2012 EEIM